This website has moved to: http://www.greenenergyoh.org. This page is available as an archive.
Solar Wind Hydro Biomass Green Power Economics Environment Resources
Jobs & Internships Related to Renewable Energy, En

 
American Solar Energy Society www.ases.org
American Wind Energy Association www.awea.org
Clean Tech www.cleantech.org
Environmental Careers Organization www.eco.org
Environmental Career Center www.environmentalcareer.com
Energy Ideas Clearinghouse www.energyideas.org
Department of Energy www.eere.energy.gov/education/careers.html
Environmental Career Opportunities www.ecoJobs.com
Green Energy Jobs www.greenenergyjobs.com
Green Jobs Network www.greenjobs.net
Home Power www.homepower.com/resources/jobs.cfm
Jobs & Internships Related to Renewable Energy www.sustainabilitydegrees.com
National Council for Solar Growth evergreensolar.com
National Renewable Energy Lab www.nrel.gov/employment
Non-Profit Jobs/Internships www.idealist.org
State of Ohio Jobs www.job-hunt.org
Sustainable Business www.sustainablebusiness.com
TreeHugger  

 Reports:

Mapping Green Career Pathways (January 2010)
Mapping Green Career Pathways identifies training opportunities in Ohio that prepare workers for green-collar jobs in construction and manufacturing, and that represent key elements of workforce development for these jobs. This report highlights existing programs and provides policy recommendations on how to begin the challenging, but critical, work of building and strengthening green career pathways.