This website has moved to: This page is available as an archive.
Solar Wind Hydro Biomass Green Power Economics Environment Resources

Ohio Biomass Energy Conference

Waste To Energy

May 15, 2003


Ohio Department of Agriculture

8995 E. Main St

Reynoldsburg, Ohio  43068



 Click Here for Registration Form, Agenda & Directions (.pdf) 


Email registration to or phone: 1-800-848-1300


Conference Agenda


Registration/ Continental Breakfast                                                                         7:30 AM to 8:30 AM


Introduction (Bill Graves, ODOD/ CDD Asst. Deputy Director)             8:30 AM        


Opening Address                                                                              8:40 AM to 9:00 AM

            Fred Daily, Director, Ohio Dept. of Agriculture

            Mark Shanahan, Executive Director OAQDA

Donald L. Mason, Commissioner PUC


Energy Products of Idaho                                                                9:00 AM to 9:45 AM

            Patrick Travis, Business Development Manager


Break                                                                                               9:45 AM to  10:00 AM


Farmatic Biotech Energy Corporation                                             10:00 AM to 10:45 AM

            Folker Hemmann, Treasurer


New Bio, Inc.                                                                                   10:45 AM to 11:30 AM

            Michael Gatz, President & CEO


Exhibit Hall/ Break                                                                          11:30 AM to 11:45 AM

            Vendor Booths


Lunch                                                                                              11:45 Noon to 1:00 PM


Guest Speaker

Congressman David L. Hobson (invited)                              12:30 PM to 1:00 PM

            Chairman, House Energy & water Appropriations Subcommittee 


Agency Program Presentations                                                       1:00 PM to 2:00 PM

            OEE, OAQDA, DEFA, USDA (Rural Development)


Agency Panel Roundtable with Q&A Session                                  2:00 PM to 2:30 PM

            OEE, OAQDA, DEFA, USDA (Rural Development)


Break                                                                                               2:30 PM to 2:45 PM


Professor Floyd Schanbacher                                                          2:45 PM to 3:15 PM

Department of Animal Sciences

Molecular & Developmental Biology


Final Address                                                                                                                 3:15 PM to 3:30 PM


Adjournment                                                                                                                  3:30 PM


Exhibit Hall                                                                                      3:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Vendor Booths


The Ohio Biomass Conference is sponsored by the following:


Ohio Department of Development, Office of Energy Efficiency

The Ohio Biomass Task Force (OBTF) is composed of the following agencies:

                 Ohio Department of Development

                 Ohio Department of Agriculture

                 Ohio Air Quality Development Authority

                 Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

                 Ohio Water Development Authority

                 Ohio Farm Bureau

                 Public Utilities Commission of Ohio Biomass Energy Program

                 U. S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development             

                       EISC Center for Innovative Food Technology